2023 Online Yoga Program

Reading Time: 3 minutes

Let go of the image of “Yoga” and find Yourself

In 2023, we have the opportunity to Begin Again!  

We will use Integrated practice (movement, breath, focus, meditation, mantra) as a tool along with discussions of Philosophy, History, and Science to put it all in context.

These online classes are here to support you with an anchor to practice so you can remember who you are.  Yoga is fundamentally about personal transformation, but coming together in community can offer us strength to turn towards ourselves even when many other things call our attention outward.

Flexible Pricing, Registration, and Details Below

TIMES for our live calls – Wednesdays
18:00 – 19:30 Central European Time
12:00 – 1:30 PM Eastern Standard Time
10:00 – 11:30 Mountain Time (11:00 in fall/winter)
9:00 – 10:30 Pacific Standard Time
6:00 – 7:30 AM Hawaii (7:00 in fall/winter)

2023 Online Summary
(Continuing Education Credit available to Yoga teachers with IYA)
WinterCompassionate Tapas
SpringInquiry-Based Yoga Master Class
SummerYoga for Breath with the Light of Gayatri
FallEmbodied Yoga & Francis of Assisi
Back to WinterHello Darkness, My Old Friend


Compassionate Tapas (6 classes)
January 11 – February 15

  • Tapas in Yoga Philosophy and practical application
  • Exploring spirals through the muscular skeletal system 
  • Abhyasa & Vairagya – Foundations of “sticking with it”
  • Neck & Shoulders, Hips & Low Back therapeutic support
  • Gentle Awareness through the body

Inquiry-based Yoga Master Class (11 classes)
March 1 – May 24

with a 2 week pause in the middle 

  • Integrated Yoga Practices – Asana, breath work, Meditation, Mantra
  • The foundation of the 8-fold path to Yoga
    • Relationship with Values
    • Relationship with Attitudes 
    • Relationship with the Nervous System 
    • Relationship with Feeling 
    • Relationship with Silence
    • Yoga is Relationship

Yoga for Breath with the Light of Gayatri (7 classes)
June 18 – July 26 

  • Gayatri Mantra
  • Foundations of Breath
  • Awakening the Shoulder Girdle
  • Strength and Ease
  • Energizing Feet & Legs

Embodied Yoga & Francis of Assisi (6 classes)
September 20 – October 25 

  • Self Inquiry
  • Breath-Centered Movement
  • Mantra and sustained focus
  • Visualization on the Heart Space
  • Strengthening & Lengthening Muscles

Hello Darkness my Old Friend (5 classes)
November 8 – December 6 

  • nourishing our energy
  • Slowing down to respect the changes
  • Build strength without depleting reserves
  • Joy, Joy, Joy!  turn towards the light

Prices: (discounts available to those who need them)
400 €  = All 35 online classes and recordings from 2023
130 € = 10-class pass (live classes)
15 € = Drop-in any time
Individual Series can be purchase for approx. 13 €/class

Step 1 – Select your payment option

Select your SafeSpaces Yoga 2023 program

Step 2 – Register for the Zoom meeting

Zoom registration