Tapas in the time of Lent Mar. 9-Apr. 6

A 5-class series of integrated practices connects with the traditions of spiritual discipline like those used in the time of Lent, which will be coinciding with the series.  We will explore the concept of spiritual disciple (Tapas, in Sanskrit), how it can be used in a supportive and healthy way, and how it can be used to help us feel more full of spirit.

Zoom registration
QR to Paypal

Wednesdays 18:00 – 19:30 CET,

March 9 – April 6, 2022

International times: 9:00 – 10:30 PST, 10:00 – 11:30 Mountain time, 12:00 – 1:30 PM EST

PRICE: Recommended price 15 Euros per class or 70 Euros for the Series (sliding scale is possible to support your financial needs).  Pay via PayPal.

Techniques Include:

Renormalizing to Now

Stabilizing shoulders, pelvis, & knees

Mantra recitation and sustained focus

Balancing the Energy of the Body

Strengthening the low back

This class is to support and celebrate my community during this time of historical changing that has shifted all ideas of ‘normality’.  Come and be seen and see how it feels to greet your body with an open heart even in times of great challenges – no need to ‘fix’ or ‘improve’ anything, just come and be.  This simple Asana sequence will help mobilize the body from head to toe and relieve tension that may be with your BodyMind.  After a deep rest, those who would like to share their inner experiences of the day or the week are welcome to come and be hear without judgement.

After the practice, there will be space to be together if anyone has something to share to questions about the practice.  I find that speaking after a practice helps us speak from a place of more clarity, and sometime, deeper insights arise.  Sharing in a trusted group can be a valuable support.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.